Call UsFind Us
First United Methodist Church of Dunnellon on Facebook
First United Methodist Church of Dunnellon on Youtube



Upcoming Events
Upper Room Topic:
Bible
 
 
 
 
Fresh Expressions Book Club
Meets 2nd & 4th Thursday every month
10:30am-11:30am
Dunnellon Public Library
 
 
 
Dog Obedience Class
10:00am
October 6th-November 10th
 
 
The Wesleyan Covenant
Association's 2018
Global Gathering Simulcast
November 3rd
Friendship Hall
Cost $50 per person (Snack & Lunch)
Register at door
 
 
Sandy Ruise Concert
FUMC Dunnellon
October 20th 
6:00pm
 
 
 
UMW Flea Market
October 26th-27th
8:00am-2:00pm
Friendship Hall
 
 
Trunk or Treat
October 31st
6:00pm-8:00pm
On Church Grounds
 
 
 
 
 

 

Second Life Thrift Shop

  
 
20372 E Pennsylvania Ave Suite G
Store Hours/Donations Accepted: 
Monday-Saturday-10:00am-4:00pm
 
 
Marquetry Art CollectionCalendar of EventsOnline GivingWeekly Bulletin

About First United Methodist Church in Dunnellon

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Jesus calls us to be the light on the hill and the salt of the earth. There is no doubt that there is darkness all around us in our world today, but there is "Good News"!

Come and be a part of our community, our family, at the Dunnellon Methodist Church. We love to proclaim the Joy of the Lord and pray for God's amazing peace. The "Word" says, "Rejoice in the Lord always and again I say rejoice." We love because He first loved us, and our Lord is near to our hearts.

We believe our community is our church and we would love to be a blessing to you and yours.

Pastor Eddie Fulford

 

 

The First United Methodist Church was founded in 1885.
From just a small group that year, we have grown to over 1,000 members. With the guiding of the Holy Spirit the church was able to build a new facility in 2003.

Currently we have three distinct worship services:
Communion Worship Service at 8:00am
Praise Service at 9:30am
Traditional Worship Service at 11:00am

During the 9:30 hour we offer Sunday School for both children and adults. During the 11:00 hour there is a Childrens Sunday School and Youth Sunday School.

Wednesday evening there are many opportunities for everyone:
Dinner is served at 5:15pm and is free to all who attend. Immediately following the dinner there are separate classes for all at 6:00pm.
Nursery from birth to 5 years
Children classes for 6 years to 11 years
Youth classes for middle school and high school
Adam and Eve class for the 55ish and under
Worship Service in Sanctuary for anyone who wishes to attend

Pastor Eddie shares his time between the children and then leads the study in the Sanctuary.

 
General Office Correspondence Email:
Office@fumcdunnellon.org
 

Meet our Staff

Lay Assistant to Pastor:
Debbie Wright
Debbie@fumcdunnellon.org

Church Administrator:
Malinda Claffey
Malinda@fumcdunnellon.org

Office Staff:
Cindy Cooper
Cindy@fumcdunnellon.org

Media Tech:
Rachelle Small
Rachelle@fumcdunnellon.org

Youth Leader:
Travis Peebles
Travis@fumcdunnellon.org

Harmony Preschool Executive Director:
Crystal Bass
Harmony@fumcdunnellon.org

Music Director:
June Horne
June@fumcdunnellon.org

Organist:
Joyce Gabel
Joyce@fumcdunnellon.org

Facilities Manager:
John Jones
Coach@fumcdunnellon.org

Security Team
Security@fumcdunnellon.org
 
Second Life Thrift Shop:
Thriftshop@fumcdunnellon.org
 
Tina@fumcdunnellon.org