Call UsFind Us
First United Methodist Church of Dunnellon on Facebook
First United Methodist Church of Dunnellon on Youtube



Upcoming Events
Upper Room Topic:
Transition
 
 
Jr. Basketball Training
February 15th-April 5th
6:00pm
Ages 5-10
 
 
FPU Class
March 5th---May15th
(9 Week Course)
3:30pm-5:00pm
Friendship Hall
Contact: Rick DuCharme
 
 
Aministrative Board Meeting
March 28th
7:15pm in Sanctuary.
 
 
Fresh Expressions Pioneer
March 29th at 7:15pm
Chapel
 
 
Facing Darkness Movie
Churchwide event
March 30th at 7:00pm
Ocala Regal Hollywood Stadium
More information at
Welcome Center.
 
 
UMM Chili &
Hot Dog Supper
March 31st at 4:30pm
Friendship Hall
Buy your ticket at the door.
 
 
"No Fooling"
Church Softball Game
April 1st at 4:00pm
Eugene Martin Field
(by Front Porch)
 
 
Easter Egg Hunt
April 15th
Time to be announced
 
 
 
Knights and Princesses
Dinner Theater
(Presented by HPS)
April 30th
Time to be announced
 
 
Women United
Support our church's ministry
in Quito, Ecuador in
our work to create
solutions for survivors
of sex trafficking and abuse.
https://www.gofundme.com/womenunitedco
 

 

Second Life Thrift Shop

  
 

20372 E Pennsylvania Ave Suite G-2

www.secondlifethriftshop.com

Store Hours/Donations Accepted: 
Monday-Saturday-10:00am-4:00pm
 
 
Marquetry Art CollectionCalendar of EventsOnline GivingWeekly Bulletin

About First United Methodist Church in Dunnellon

 
 
 
page2image17120
 
Drone Video for Building Expansion
February 12, 2017

https://youtu.be/pVVusq5vvBo

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Jesus calls us to be the light on the hill and the salt of the earth. There is no doubt that there is darkness all around us in our world today, but there is "Good News"!

Come and be a part of our community, our family, at the Dunnellon Methodist Church. We love to proclaim the Joy of the Lord and pray for God's amazing peace. The "Word" says, "Rejoice in the Lord always and again I say rejoice." We love because He first loved us, and our Lord is near to our hearts.

We believe our community is our church and we would love to be a blessing to you and yours.

Pastor Eddie Fulford

 

 

The First United Methodist Church was founded in 1885.
From just a small group that year, we have grown to over 1,000 members. With the guiding of the Holy Spirit the church was able to build a new facility in 2003.

Currently we have three distinct worship services:
Communion Worship Service at 8:00am
Praise Service at 9:30am
Traditional Worship Service at 11:00am

During the 9:30 hour we offer Sunday School for both children and adults. During the 11:00 hour there is a Childrens Sunday School and Youth Sunday School.

Pastor Eddie leads an adult Bible study weekly on Tuesday evenings at 6:00pm in the Sanctuary.

Wednesday evening there are many opportunities for everyone:
Dinner is served at 5:15pm and is free to all who attend. Immediately following the dinner there are separate classes for all at 6:00pm.
Nursery from birth to 5 years
Children classes for 6 years to 11 years
Youth classes for middle school and high school
Adam and Eve class for the 55ish and under
Worship Service in Sanctuary for anyone who wishes to attend

Pastor Eddie shares his time between Adam and Eve class and then leads the study in the Sanctuary.

Starting at 7:00pm there are small groups meeting covering different topics. These classes run until 7:45pm.

 

 

Meet our Staff

Lay Assistant to Pastor
Debbie Wright
Debbie@fumcdunnellon.org

Church Administrator
Malinda Claffey
Malinda@fumcdunnellon.org

Office Assistant
Cindy Cooper
Office@fumcdunnellon.org

Bookkeeper
Michelle Martel
Michelle@fumcdunnellon.org

Media Tech
Rachelle Small
Rachelle@fumcdunnellon.org

Youth Leader
Travis Peebles
Travis@fumcdunnellon.org

Harmony Preschool Executive Director
Amy Simpson
Amy@fumcdunnellon.org

Music Director
June Horne
June@fumcdunnellon.org

Organist
Joyce Gabel
Joyce@fumcdunnellon.org

Facilities Manager
John Jones
Coach@fumcdunnellon.org