Call UsFind Us
First United Methodist Church of Dunnellon on Facebook
First United Methodist Church of Dunnellon on Youtube



Upcoming Events
Upper Room Topic:
Trust
 
 
Bible Basics
July 23rd at 6:00pm
4-Week Class
Chapel
Open to all
 
 
Wiffle Ball
Cancelled until 8/9/2017
Wednesday's at 6:00pm
All kids between
4 & 10 years old.
Learn the fundamentals
of Wiffle Ball and have
fun with others.
 
Women United
Support our church's ministry
in Quito, Ecuador in
our work to create
solutions for survivors
of sex trafficking and abuse.
https://www.gofundme.com/womenunitedco
 

 

Second Life Thrift Shop

  
 

20372 E Pennsylvania Ave Suite G-2

www.secondlifethriftshop.com

Store Hours/Donations Accepted: 
Monday-Saturday-10:00am-4:00pm
 
 
Marquetry Art CollectionCalendar of EventsOnline GivingWeekly Bulletin

About First United Methodist Church in Dunnellon

 

How to Like/Follow FUMC Dunnellon Facebook Page

How To Subscribe to FUMC Dunnellon Youtube Channel

How to Watch Upper Room Video and Read Upper Room Devotion

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
page2image17120
Church expansion fundraising efforts to date!
Thank you in advance for your support.
http://data.abcfundraising.com/thermometer/thermo.php?current=193000000&max=250000000&unit=36&color=therm.jpg' border='0
Matthew 5:14
"You are the light of the world. A city on a hill cannot be hidden."
Would you be that light?
               Building Committee Chairperson, Elizabeth Chryst
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Jesus calls us to be the light on the hill and the salt of the earth. There is no doubt that there is darkness all around us in our world today, but there is "Good News"!

Come and be a part of our community, our family, at the Dunnellon Methodist Church. We love to proclaim the Joy of the Lord and pray for God's amazing peace. The "Word" says, "Rejoice in the Lord always and again I say rejoice." We love because He first loved us, and our Lord is near to our hearts.

We believe our community is our church and we would love to be a blessing to you and yours.

Pastor Eddie Fulford

 

 

The First United Methodist Church was founded in 1885.
From just a small group that year, we have grown to over 1,000 members. With the guiding of the Holy Spirit the church was able to build a new facility in 2003.

Currently we have three distinct worship services:
Communion Worship Service at 8:00am
Praise Service at 9:30am
Traditional Worship Service at 11:00am

During the 9:30 hour we offer Sunday School for both children and adults. During the 11:00 hour there is a Childrens Sunday School and Youth Sunday School.

Pastor Eddie leads an adult Bible study weekly on Tuesday evenings at 6:00pm in the Sanctuary.

Wednesday evening there are many opportunities for everyone:
Dinner is served at 5:15pm and is free to all who attend. Immediately following the dinner there are separate classes for all at 6:00pm.
Nursery from birth to 5 years
Children classes for 6 years to 11 years
Youth classes for middle school and high school
Adam and Eve class for the 55ish and under
Worship Service in Sanctuary for anyone who wishes to attend

Pastor Eddie shares his time between Adam and Eve class and then leads the study in the Sanctuary.

Starting at 7:00pm there are small groups meeting covering different topics. These classes run until 7:45pm.

 
General Office Correspondence Email:
Office@fumcdunnellon.org
 

Meet our Staff

Lay Assistant to Pastor
Debbie Wright
Debbie@fumcdunnellon.org

Church Administrator
Malinda Claffey
Malinda@fumcdunnellon.org

Office Assistant
Cindy Cooper
Cindy@fumcdunnellon.org

Media Tech
Rachelle Small
Rachelle@fumcdunnellon.org

Youth Leader
Travis Peebles
Travis@fumcdunnellon.org

Harmony Preschool Executive Director
Amy Simpson
Amy@fumcdunnellon.org

Music Director
June Horne
June@fumcdunnellon.org

Organist
Joyce Gabel
Joyce@fumcdunnellon.org

Facilities Manager
John Jones
Coach@fumcdunnellon.org